Demote a Player from Co-GM

On Obsidian Portal, a Co-GM is a player in your campaign that you have granted additional abilities in order to assist you with managing the campaign site (and potentially the game as well). There are many reasons why you might need to subsequently demote a player from Co-GM status. They may no longer wish - or be able to - help, they may only have volunteered for a set period of time, or they might be moving on from the campaign for a while. No matter the reason, you can demote a player from Co-GM at any time. You need not fear making this decision: they can also be promoted back to Co-GM again if the need or desire arises (see Promote a Player to Co-GM).
To demote a player from co-GM:
  1. Navigate to the dashboard of the chosen campaign.
  2. Click on the "Settings" tab.
  3. Click on the "Players" section header.
  4. Locate the appropriate player under the "Players" heading.
  5. Click the "Remove as co-GM" button.
Once you have pressed to downgrade a Co-GM, a notification will appear to indicate that the player has been "Downgraded to regular player". A player downgraded from Co-GM will no longer have access to GM-only information or the campaign's "Settings" tab.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us