Removing a User from Your Friends List

On Obsidian Portal, two users are friends so long as they both agree to the arrangement by keeping each other on their respective "Friends" lists. Should one user decide to remove the other as their friend, they will automatically be removed from that user's "Friends" list as well. There are countless reasons why a friendship might come to an end, but regardless of the circumstances, the process of removing a user from your "Friends" list remains the same.
To remove a user from your friends list:
  1. Navigate to your user profile page.
  2. Click the edit icon next to the “Friends” listing title.
  3. Hover the mouse cursor over the name of the user to be removed.
  4. Click the trash icon that appears next to the user’s name.
  5. Click “Unfriend” in the confirmation window.
Once you have confirmed that you wish to unfriend the user, they will be removed from your "Friends" list, and you will be removed from theirs. If you wish to re-add a user to your "Friends" list at any point, you must send them a new Friend Request (see Sending a Friend Request).
Note: If your "Friends" list is long enough to be truncated, you may also manage your friends by clicking the "See More" button, and then clicking the "Manage Friends" button in the modal window.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us